

# ANNUAL COUNCIL 20 May 2015

## EXPLANATORY NOTE

### APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES

For ease of reference, the tables that follow indicate the nominations that are unopposed, and those upon which votes will be required.

**Table 1: Unopposed nominations** 

Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
Adjudication and Review (2 Vice-Chairmen)	Garry Pain (Cons)	Roger Westwood (Cons)     John Mylod (RG)
Audit	Viddy Persaud (Cons)	Julie Wilkes (RG)
Governance	Joshua Chapman (Cons)	Melvin Wallace (Cons)
Highways Advisory	Jason Frost (Cons)	Darren Wise (EHRG)
Licensing (3 Vice-Chairmen)	Linda van den Hende (EHRG)	Keith Roberts (IRG)     Fredrick Thompson (Cons)     Linda Trew (Cons)
Pensions	John Crowder (Cons)	David Johnson (UKIP)
Regulatory Services	Robby Misir (Cons)	Ray Best (Cons)
Rainham & Wennington and South Hornchurch Working Party (No Vice- Chairman)	Michael Deon Burton (IRG)	

#### Annual Council, 20 May 2015

Overview and Scrutiny Board	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Lawrence Webb (UKIP)
Children & Learning Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Gillian Ford (EHRG)	Carol Smith (Cons)
Environment Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Barbara Matthews (RG)	Alex Donald (EHRG)
Health Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Nic Dodin (RG)	Dilip Patel (Cons)
Individuals Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee	June Alexander (RG)	Philip Hyde (UKIP)
Towns and Communities Overview & Scrutiny Sub- Committee	Lawrence Webb (UKIP)	Linda Hawthorn (EHRG)

#### **Sub-Committee of the Governance Committee:**

Appointments	Roger Ramsey (Cons)	Clarence Barrett
		(EHRG)

#### Table 2: Opposed nominations where there are two nominees

#### A. Chairman of Crime & Disorder Sub-Committee

Independent Residents' Group nominee Councillor	UK Independence Group nominee Councillor
David Durant	lan de Wulverton